Rants

50 Great Rory-Lorelai Exchanges From ‘Gilmore Girls’

Few things in life make me as happy as the fast talking, coffee slinging, Lorelai-Rory relationship on Gilmore Girls.

Also “Gilmore Girls Speed” is what is most commonly used to describe my talking speed… So really, I have a cosmic connection to Gimore Girls that far surpasses simply being part of a fandom; they are a part of the description of me now.

True love.

Thought Catalog

Fans of Gilmore Girls know that Gilmore Girls has great dialogue, so much of it that the scripts were twice as long as normal TV scripts. It’s why they talked so fast. But at the center of all the chatter was the indispensable relationship between a mother and daughter, best friends who happened to share jeans.

As a tribute to the fabulous women of the family Gilmore, these are some of the best conversations Rory and Lorelai had on the show. I picked mostly from the first five seasons, only because the last two seasons included April, the Dawn Summers of Stars Hollow. You can’t sit with us, April.

1. Rory: The house is burning and you can save the cake or me. Which do you save?

Lorelai: That’s not fair. The cake doesn’t have legs.

2. Lorelai: You have to sleep. It’s what keeps you pretty.

Rory: Who cares…

View original post 2,420 more words

One thought on “50 Great Rory-Lorelai Exchanges From ‘Gilmore Girls’

  1. Hi, I’m sending you this note because you’re a follower on my blog. I’ve ended my blog, The Siren’s Tale (http://thesirenstale.com) + started a new blog named: Belong With Wildflowers. I’d love to have you follow my new blog as well, please stop on over for a visit: http://belongwithwildflowers.com 🙂

    You can follow my new blog through email subscription, RSS, Bloglovin’, or any other blog reader. Hope you’re having a great week! –Caitlin

Leave a Reply

